Bull Testicles

This really isn’t about bulls at all. It’s about sick cowboys, well only one I guess.

My cowboy comes back from riding last night talking kind of funny sounding, I don’t know, like he swallowed a real frog and it was stuck in in there good. Said his throat was sore so I wanted to look and see if it was red and told him to open his mouth. I wasn’t prepared to see what looked like bull testicles hanging there. His uvula (I learned what it was called from the Dairy Queen commercial) was so swollen that I panicked and drove him over the hills to a small hospital with a very nice South African lady Dr.

I wished I had taken a picture of her face when she looked down there. “My God!” she gasped. That’s really swollen.

I said: “I know, looks like bull testicles hanging there.”

She looked again and I heard a little choked giggle. I started laughing and then so did she (I suppose it was a little unprofessional). But it just struck us both funny.

20130712-161719.jpg
Try as I might I couldn’t get a good picture; I’m still laughing too hard. They actually look better today. Shrinking testicles, in this case, that’s a good thing.

4 responses to “Bull Testicles

  1. LOL what the rural doctors hear…

    Mike got a hairline fracture on one of his fingers tightening up the braces while fencing – got whacked with a bar… I made him go in – got a PA with cowboy boots on – with all seriousness he says to Mike “doing dishes will make this feel better”…

    I hope its just strep and nothing else! get him better soon!

  2. I love that Dairy Queen commercial! Hope your cowboy got the meds he needs and gets better quickly.

  3. haha that is a good one! I learned that they are the first defense against getting sick, so they maybe were saving him from getting worse.
    Sounds like a fun doctor that one!

  4. That looks very painful – hope he feels better soon.

Leave a Reply

