Thick

Ya, that’s me, a bit thick (as in thick skulled which means not real bright).
I’ve had a favorite scripture for probably 20 years now.

“And he who receiveth all things with thankfulness shall be made glorious (substitute the word joyful, which is what I think glorious means), and the things of this earth shall be added unto him, even a hundred fold, yea, more. “

So I got the significance of the word earth not meaning things of the world like money, fame, all that fleeting stuff.
I counted the things of this earth as what I’ve enjoyed and all I’ve learned on the prairie.

Today the epiphany was the word ALL.
So, not just receiving good things that come to me with thankfulness but ALL things, both good and bad. Sheesh, how could I have missed that ?

Most of my greatest blessings have come from my biggest sorrows. It’s almost as if: you’re sad now, be happy, be thankful in advance, cause there is a blessing coming.

20140501-103718.jpg

2 responses to “Thick

  1. hmm, I think its OK to be a little thick and determined from time to time, you are also wise and you figure it all out . Hugs

  2. ♥ *hugs* and God bless.

Leave a Reply

