Sunday Stills-Metal

This metal spoon my Danish grandfather brought back for me when he visited Denmark when I was just a baby, so that would make it on the far side of fifty, like me.
That handsome spoon and pretty crystal dish got me to thinking. . . 
Hey, Diddle Diddle
the 
played the
the 
 jumped over the 
The little  laughed to see such fun
and the   
ran away with the 

 .

I dare you all to top that!
(Obviously I’m not working hard enough. I should be Diddle Diddle.)
10 responses to “Sunday Stills-Metal

  1. That is too funny!

  2. LOL…you've been inside a bit too long? Great choice for Sunday Stills!

  3. LOL! This was a cute post! Very cool spoon.

  4. haha, that's awesome!

  5. Great post….you are bored;)

  6. Great post and a great bit of history. Thanks! 🙂

  7. There is nothing as unique as that spoon, wow!! i loved the moon shot amazing 🙂

  8. What fun! Great post , and I love the spoon . it is so unique, a real treasure.

Leave a Reply

