Still Alive and Kicking

Ya, I’m still here. Being a busy little bee, cleaning places that haven’t seen me in quite some time (behind the washer and dryer, under the deepfreeze) ironing a mountain of shirts, doing wash wash and more wash, cleaning the cat box, moving cat parphenilia, making rags. I try to do a room a day but my office/computer/laundry/cat/deepfreeze/art studio/craft room maybe small in size but it has a big bunch of stuff to clean around.

It’s my favorite room in the house (except for my bathtub) and  that chair is where I sit when I’m blogging. Did I tell you laundry is my favorite house work?. The door leads to outside and a big deck and when the days are nice the door is open.

I think it’s going to take me another day. I have a bunch of filing piled up and besides that, the files themselves need some help. So anyway, just boring stuff but it’s gotta get done.

8 responses to “Still Alive and Kicking

  1. My least favorite house chore is vacuuming or cleaning the bathroom… toilets disgust me… LOL. Our office is such a mess. So far anything we can’t find a home for in cleaning goes to the office. We couldn’t use the office for an office right now if someone was holding a gun to our head telling us too… it’s sad… but we’re trying to get everything arranged. Oy you’re right, it never ends!

  2. Ha! The tub is my favorite, too! 🙂 Sounds like you’ve been really busy!!

  3. Too easy for me to get snowed under paperwork if I don’t attempt to stay on top of it. I have a stand that holds three slanted baskets. I shove everything in them. Every four months I sort through them and file the important stuff and shred the rest. I do the CAYG (clean as you go) method. I have to force myself to do the heavy duty cleaning. If I were cooped up inside for a long period of time I’d probaby be anal about cleaning. But I can always find a pleasant distraction. :)~Ames

  4. you and me both, sister…

    Im alone up here in the castle – been so for almost two weeks now as Mr. Foresterman is taking care of business on the house in WI. The quietness is absolutely wonderful and its a great time to get unpacked and clean for the winter!

    I have to make room for the rest of the stuff we are bringing home from ‘home lol!

  5. I’m waiting for starting the fire place to do the help my files need. 😉
    Have a great week!

  6. I have a bunch of cleaning to get done too, I never seem to have the time for it till fall, then suddenly its a big challenge!

  7. Oh the joys of housework! Good on ya, though!

    I laughed so hard reading your comment on my last post about the chicken. I can just imagine!

  8. Files- you had to mention them didn’t you! I have mine half done, one more drawer awaiting a rainy day. Not my favourite job! Bet it feels good to know that all the dust bunnies are gone. How’s Gus doing?

Leave a Reply

