If Wishes Were Horses . . .

. . . then beggars would ride. Do you ever wish you had a million dollars (or two). I don’t very often but I do have my guilty pleasures, things that I would love to have the extra money to buy. At the top of my pretty short list is this: 

or  maybe this one (either with silver overlay):

with this mouthpiece:

made with sweet iron (I know, it will rust)  $620(American Dollars).

It’s all just a frivolity and I’m not quite cowboy enough to be that irresponsible with what money I do get. But, some days. . .

8 responses to “If Wishes Were Horses . . .

  1. I think we all wish we had that money on those days. If I ever win the lottery, you’ll have your $620 🙂

  2. Those are works of art – very nice!

  3. I have trawled the internet, many times and looked at these works of art. Apart from not having the skill to use one properly! Some of the prices are stunningly high! But wouldnt it be cool to have one, and have it casually hanging from a saddle horn? On display in the house?

  4. I don’t have the skill for a spade bit, but those ones are works of art and IF I had that kind of cash to throw around I’d treat them as such by hanging them on a wall in my house.

  5. It doesn’t cost anything to dream and if your going to dream, dream big.

  6. I like my guilty pleasures as well, but have a hard time committing much money towards anything, either. I managed to fork over $500 for a saddle that was blingy enough to show in, and that about killed me LOL.
    I don’t blame you a bit, though–pun intended 🙂

  7. I don’t need a million, but an extra hundred thousand or two would be perfect.
    But I know what you mean. Sometimes it would be nice to be frivolous. 🙂

  8. Its always nice to dream.My wish list is a short one too , it is my “someday list”

Leave a Reply

