A Little Bit More Tired

I get to work and this is the first thing I see, the “watch-cats”.

Then watch-cows.

This girl came to tell me: ” I have a sore eye, see?”

This girl was just sleepy in the warm sun.

This girl was itchy.

This girl told me she really liked lunch.

So here’s my new home for the next month or two. The lower part is a heated barn, the taller back part is unheated. It would make an awesome horses barn. (Shhh! don’t tell the boss I said that). I’ll take some pictures of inside and show you another day.

Did I tell you my boss was a Scotsman? Big, strong guy? He’s a little hard to keep up with and does twice as much in half the time. I feel like such a little old lady next to him. I’m shy about taking his picture but someday I’ll sneak one so you can see him too.

Ya, so today, I’m a little bit more tired but that might have more to do with being wakened by coyotes on the back step at 4:00 AM. Dirty Beggars, as my cowboy’s grandma would say.

 

 

10 responses to “A Little Bit More Tired

  1. Did you know we lived at a horse stable for 3 years? We did chores (picking stalls, feeding, turn outs) in exchange for rent. It was great, but we are happy to be gone and not have to get up so early any more! 🙂 It’s been a year now since we left, crazy. If you go back to this time last year on our blog you can see pictures. It was really nice.

  2. Yey you found winter work with cattle! That’s great and love the kitty’s 🙂

  3. Neat place! I like the pictures of the cows 🙂

  4. The cats are too funny and it looks like you were spot on with the cows!~Ames

  5. Looks like that barn is the right width to be a good horse barn. My friends converted their dairy operation into a horse facility. It worked out pretty cool.

    Love the kitty faces lined up in the window. That’s a warm welcome to work.

  6. Look at all those expressive eyes. You are definitely being watched!

  7. Good looking cattle , and it looks like a nice setup

  8. Your “wards” look like they are in good shape for calving.
    Scotsman, huh? I’ve seen some very handsome Scots.

  9. Looks like a good situation with happy, healthy cows.

  10. A Scotsman?………..Good stock!

Leave a Reply

