10 Commandments-Cowgirl Style

One old cowgirl’s take on the 10.

1. God should have your heart.

2. Don’t worship stuff.

3. Watch yer mouth.

4. Quit workin’ and think about your Soul for one day a week.

5. Honour yer Ma and Pa.

6. No killin’

7. No foolin’ around with another gal’s man.

8. Don’t take what ain’t yers

9. No tellin’ tales, bad-mouthin’, or gossipin’.

10. Don’t be hankerin’ for other folks stuff.

It’s really not that complicated, is it?

8 responses to “10 Commandments-Cowgirl Style

  1. I love your blog and your pictures! I’m glad I stubbled across it!

    Jency

  2. Oh I love this! I want to post it too… LOL I guess partially b/c I think my husband’s ex-wife read my blog… I’m fairly certain it’s her… this would be great for her to read.

  3. Love the 10 “commandments”! I thought Maine had cold weather but you sure do have us beat. Its so hard to function in all that warm gear.

  4. I love them. More people need to be remembering them. And maybe if everyone used the Cowgirl style, more people would keep them.
    Thanks for sharing. Hope you all have a blessed Sunday! ♥

  5. L-O-V-E this!!!! I’ve got to share this with my best friend, she’ll love it too!:)

  6. “My burden is easy, and my yoke is light”
    Did you do the drawing?

  7. If only people were like that! never mind the ladies.

  8. Love it! I should make you sign with that on it! In cowboy letters!

Leave a Reply

