Time to Learn

So much to learn, so little time. That’s one good thing about winter or even about being sick enough to hide inside, time to learn.

I have learned so much about horse anatomy (which improves my drawing) from helping Ian Zoerb with his blogsite. It’s fun too, to see him learning to do things for himself on the computer. I’m impressed.

And I learned how to embed a PDF in my boss’s blogsite so folks could see his Bull Sale catalogue and even download it or print it if they want. If you’re looking for good Red Angus Yearling Bulls his sale is in March in Brooks, Alberta.

Too, I’ve learned lots about computer drawing. I’m an old pencil and paper girl but I have to say there’s lots of fun stuff you can do with a computer when it comes to graphics.

So that’s been my world lately. Hopefully I can get back to work soon. I’m pretty sure I’m being missed, at least by the cows.

10 responses to “Time to Learn

  1. Wow, I really like the graphic you created with the cow! Very neat!! You sound very productive, and I admire your love of learning 🙂

  2. You are extremely productive in the winter, dont fool yourself – art starts in the mind, and that is just the beginning! and Im sure you’ll be back to “calf hugging” really soon; we be praying for you and for you having energy 🙂

    And I just put a link to a certain blog on my blog – under “good things to know” – its called “a good farrier answers questions…” 😉

  3. There definitely is a LOT to be learned on and about a computer! I hope you get to feeling better though!!!

  4. You’ve definitely been busy. Hope you’re better soon! ♥

  5. I could use a few of those computer skills myself. I’m a pencil kind of artist and I just can’t get my mind wrapped around anything else.

  6. So how DO you embed a PDF in a website???? It’s something I have to do in the next couple of weeks.

  7. Looks like you are busy even when not feelin well! hope you go get to see them cows soon, they be missing you.

  8. “pooter” work, you done good!

  9. Check out the accusing look on the cow’s face in that last photo!
    You have been busy, but I hope you are feeling better. I’m enjoying Ian’s blog, even though I don’t leave comments often, I check out each post.

  10. Feel better soon,but meanwhile you are doing such fun stuff, and wow you are a computer guru too !

Leave a Reply

