A New Heart

When the heart you have breaks, God gives you a new one.

I don’t know when it happened for me, seems like a long time ago now though. I’ve been watching it happen to folks around me and I marvel at the process.

Somehow we finally get it, the price that was paid because we were that loved. This isn’t about being jilted by lovers or anything, it’s about when we change, when our heart breaks for all the wrong we’ve done and we get that new heart that never again wants to do bad stuff, one that care’s for other folks more than itself. I’m so thankful to my Father in Heaven. How can I ever pay all that back? I guess by what I choose to become. I choose:

 

 

4 responses to “A New Heart

  1. Shirley said it best!

  2. Lovely way to put it, it’s called repentance, and it’s the first step to true happiness. I like this acronym:
    Jesus first
    Others second
    Yourself last
    JOY

  3. Amen and God bless. ♥

  4. beautifully put, and oh so true

Leave a Reply

