Christmas, Christmas! Christmas!

I found this sad instead of funny. I love Christmas as much as I love the One whose birth we celebrate. And I suppose they are gonna have to shoot me to get me to quit saying Merry Christmas instead of succumbing to the generic Happy Holidays.

20111123-214935.jpg

6 responses to “Christmas, Christmas! Christmas!

  1. Don’t worry, I’m right there with you, MERRY CHRISTMAS!

  2. I hope you’ve had a pleasant day… I know your Thanksgiving was a few weeks ago, ours was today. I find the cartoon sad too. I refuse to succumb to the generic ‘Happy Holidays,’ either. I’ve been surprised sometimes that the school district has not dis-allowed the use of ‘Merry Christmas,’ as they have banned Christmas trees in the schools… sad, so very sad.

  3. I was raised singing Oh Canada in School and saying the lords prayer as well. I WILL Celebrate Christmas , festival? not so much

  4. Sad isn’t it. One of our church groups sells magnetic bumper stickers with a Nativity scene that says “Keep Christ in Christmas”.

  5. Exactly. I despise Happy Holidays and only use it if I am referring to ALL the holidays between today and the end of the year.

    So I hope you have a very, Merry CHRISTMAS and a blessed New Year. ♥

  6. Yep! I can see your point!

Leave a Reply

