Seconds

Thursday? How can that be? Dec 1st? Impossible! First I wondered where the week went then I got to wondering where the year has gone. The last month of 2011. Does that amaze just me?

Life ticking away one second at a time that’s 60 seconds in a minute, 3600 in an hour, 86,400 in a day, 31,536,000 in one year, 1,839,620,800 in my years. Every one of those seconds I lived, was doing some thing even if only sleeping. What have I been doing with all those seconds?

“I am so thoroughly convinced that if we don’t set goals in our life and learn how to master the techniques of living to reach our goals, we can reach a ripe old age and look back on our life only to see that we reached but a small part of our full potential. When one learns to master the principles of setting a goal, he will then be able to make a great difference in the results he attains in this life.” M. Russell Ballard

Maybe the more manageable question is what goals have I reached? Let’s see:
Own a good horse
And a good dog
Have good friends
Be a good cowgirl
Marry a good cowboy
Raise a few good kids
And see nothing but prairie out my window

Maybe not real grandiose goals but contemplating what’s been accomplished makes me feel better about the passing of all those seconds that have lead me here.

20111201-080120.jpg

5 responses to “Seconds

  1. Well I would say those were good down to earth goals and being able to achieve them is a great accomplishment. I find it hard to believe also that we are almost to the close of another year…..where did it go….. really.

  2. Sounds like good goals to me. And I too agree that time goes too fast, I sure could use an extra 4 hours a day.

  3. I think you have accomplished more than many people ever do.

    And yes, I was just thinking this morning, how can it be December already?

    Hope your day is going well. ♥

  4. You may not think of them as grandiose goals, but they are certainly worthwhile goals- and each one achieved has led you to good things.

  5. I agree this year has flown by and especially these last few weeks.

Leave a Reply

