Bucked Off

Well, it’s been a long time since that happened, probably close to 10 years. I didn’t bounce nearly so well this time. But then again the horse was a lot taller. The new grey we bought last year, way over 16 hands, I really did know better than to try him but I don’t know why this time I never listened to myself. Baaah! Just stupid I guess.

And the timing couldn’t be much worse. We’re taking in the cattle this week and the ER doctor was talking 2-3 Months before I would be back riding. We’ll have to see about that. At least nothing’s broke. I must have bones of steel.

I am a little worried about the discs between the bones in my back but according to my regular doctor there must be some obligatory time a person needs to be in pain before they will look at any soft tissue damage requiring the long waiting list MRIs. He told me they would think he was crazy to book me for something like that. ( I won’t mention what I think of him, but trying to get a new doctor is all but impossible I’m on a waiting list and it must be a long one). All I really know is my back hurts bad and my legs aren’t real happy about moving.

I think this time I’ll see how tough I actually am. I need to quit griping and Cowgirl Up. I hate getting bucked off.

8 responses to “Bucked Off

  1. Sorry to hear about your injury. Hope you heal quickly! *hugs* and God bless. ♥

  2. southernmemoirs

    Gee I’m away for a little while and you get hurt. I’m sorry to hear that. I hope you are feeling better and better everyday. And I hope you had a wonderful Mother’s Day. ~Ames

  3. Sorry to hear that; I’d sure be after that doctor. Remember the widow in the Bible who wore down the judge with her persistence? Keep pestering him, he’ll give in. I hope you heal fast.

  4. So sorry to hear that – very upsetting, and painful, in all sorts of ways. Hope you start to feel better soon – I find one of those flat gel pads you can put in the freezer and apply to painful body parts can help a bit. If you don’t improve very soon, I’d sure pressure that doctor to get you a scan.

  5. Oh no! I was worried it was him, maybe Puny isnt so bad after all. Hope you heal up quickly!

  6. can you get to physio? often the ultra sound they do give a lot of relief to reduce swelling and inflammation. Take care

Leave a Reply

