Tomorrow

Well, back in the saddle tomorrow. We have the Charolais herd to move (never an easy task out of that 8 square miles they are in especially when you head them north).

I’m not sure how long I’ll last since it’s only been 2 weeks since the big grey horse pitched me off and I hurt my back bad. The way my brain is working maybe I did bounce on my head too. The dr figured 2-3 months but I’m pretty sure I have felt the healing power of prayer on my behalf. Thanks for that 🙂

I’m still sore and wonder if one of the back hall kittens might/could hang a lickin’ on me but I’m usually tougher than I look and sometimes feel. I guess I’ll see tomorrow.

I’m going to go slow though. But work doesn’t do itself. We have some much appreciated help coming, thank Heaven. And maybe God will send us a few old cowboy angels on good horses with good dogs from there like I am sure He has in times past. I’m going ask Him if he would, anyway.

20120520-211254.jpg

4 responses to “Tomorrow

  1. Good luck and be careful! God bless. ♥

  2. If you don’t ask you don’t receive! Hope you’re not too stove up to enjoy some saddle time.

  3. You take it as easy as you can – hard to do when work needs to be done. Hope you get all the help you need . . .

  4. take care and be safe, wishing I could be there too

Leave a Reply

