Now Cotton

Blue is almost back to his too energetic self. But I ran out of vet wrap and we’re now using the horses old polo wraps till I can get to town to buy more. I would have had enough had he not removed the bandaging twice already. It must be heeling up.

20120701-193137.jpg

But I came home Saturday to find my old cat (16), Cotton, laying in the corner. She died a very short time later. I’m not sure exactly why but she had so many health problems that I knew it was just a matter of time. It doesn’t make it any easier to have her go. Dear old cat.

20120701-194439.jpg
What a bad week. It was just last Saturday Blue got hurt. I don’t go to town that often but I every time I have there has been a big disaster when I get home. Hope it’s not coming in three’s. Not sure how more my heart can take.

6 responses to “Now Cotton

  1. *hugs*
    Sorry to hear about Cotton.
    Blue definitely looks like he’s feeling spunky. Good to know.
    God bless. ♥

  2. Love Blue’s expression…….”on, I’m so embarrassed!” Sorry about your kitty. They really do get under our skin, don’t they?

  3. Glad Blue is feeling better, but I’m so sorry about Cotton and hope the rest of your week gets at least a little bit better.

  4. Sorry to hear that your kitty is gone, I hope one of the youngsters can help to fill the hole in your heart. Good to know that Blue is well on the way to mending.

  5. It is so hard when we loose a pet. Love the picture you have of Cotton. Good luck keeping the wrap on the leg. Sounds like it may be a loosing battle.

Leave a Reply

