Stars

Moved a few more cows then we had our turkey dinner today and I didn’t have to cook it which made it taste all that much better. It was after dark when we got home and it wasn’t till I stepped out of the car that I noticed the stars. They were quite spectacular.

Where we are there aren’t many lights so they show up so much more. Wish I could do time lapse and get a good picture of this night’s sky. Here is one I found:

20121006-214814.jpg
“The heavens declare the glory of God; and the firmament sheweth his handywork.” Psalms 19:1

It was so pretty I wanted to do something like sing, maybe, just for the beauty of it and the glimpse into eternity I was experiencing.

I thought of cowboys in old days singing on night watch. I always thought they did it to settle the cattle but I bet it had something to do with how I felt tonight.

2 responses to “Stars

  1. I love looking at the night sky. I wish I could see the stars in a really dark place. You miss so much when you are near lights.~Ames

  2. Gorgeous. Thanks for sharing with us. ♥

Leave a Reply

