Blue’s New Bed

Well, it’s new to him and he loves it. I didn’t think the floor was that cold in the back hall but I knew it was hard. I’m not sure which makes the bed the big hit it is but I guess it doesn’t matter as long as he is happy.

20121031-133909.jpg
It was funny when I first put it there he was timid about laying on it. I had to ask him a few times then finally I sat beside him and explained that it was his bed, just for him. That seemed to do the trick. I rarely see him when he is not on it unless he is outside.

Now, I think I’m as happy as he is for him to have this new bed. I love that old dog.

One response to “Blue’s New Bed

  1. Reba is getting old and gimpy now too, so I put a blanket on the futon in the spare room so she has a soft place for her old dog bones. Blue looks pretty comfy there.

Leave a Reply

