The Inevitable

Some days the inevitable happens. . . yes, going to the city. I’m glad it’s a long drive home and I have the time to recuperate.

After 6 months of hanging around cows it is such a shock to my system to see all those people in one place, all the rushing around, all the traffic. And when I think there are around 7,999,000,000 billion more on the earth (Calgary’s population is around a million now) I just get overwhelmed.

20121103-161622.jpg
Hope its another 6 months before I have to go there again.

One response to “The Inevitable

  1. I go down to New Jersey every so often and you might as well be in a city. The hubby has take me into New York city and I tell you, I don’t like it and no way would I EVER live in a city!

Leave a Reply

