Thankful

I took the dogs for a walk (I actually was able to walk some) around sunset last night. It smelled so good out on the prairie, the smell of life, and things growing.

It’s so green right now and meadow larks were singing away; it was warm as the sun kissed the horizon, a very tender moment.

Times like that, and there are lots of them on the prairie, my heart fairly sings with gratitude. I have so much to be thankful for and I tried to mention all the things to Heavenly Father but I’d still be there if I had really said every thing.

20140523-094158.jpg

3 responses to “Thankful

  1. Living in this part of the world gives us more blessings than we can count…I saw a saying once…If you have trouble going to sleep, count your blessings. Hope you continue to improve.

  2. ♥ Have a wonderful weekend. ♥

Leave a Reply

