Prairie Heaven

It’s been a while since I’ve been here. When I remember who I really am I come back.

Reminds me of a story I heard about a little three year old sister with a brand new baby brother. She insisted her mother let her to talk to the baby alone. The mother was was touched by how important this seemed to her daughter but was a little concerned and decided to listen at the slightly ajar door. The child went in and got as close as she could then asked her brother if he would tell her what heaven was like, because she was beginning to forget.

That’s me; I’m beginning to forget.

2 responses to “Prairie Heaven

  1. Hang in there friend. I too will be happy to see the back end of 2014.

  2. Well then, maybe you’d better come back here more often!

Leave a Reply

