Rest in Peace

Pojke is gone. His seizures have been getting steadily worse. Last night’s was just so sad. Out of pity for the poor dog we put him down. My cowboy said that after, the dog came to him and thanked him. I believe that.

My daughter texted me this link. I think she thought it would help with the feelings of disappointment we have had lately but I thought it related to death too. I often wonder if death is painful so that we will choose to leave this life and walk thru the veil into the next. I believe our journey continues in a better place, not that I don’t love the Earth here.

Well , any way, Pojke was a good dog. I smile when I think of God and all the angels watching him run those big circles all around Heaven. But my heart misses him.

IMG_7511.JPG

7 responses to “Rest in Peace

  1. So sorry for your loss. It’s hard to lose any one of them, but especially the really good ones. I had to make that decision in December with my heart dog, Lovey, a French Bulldog. Hard, but Ihad to do it for her. There was no receovery. Hugs.

  2. I am so very sorry to read this, It is hard but you did what was kindest for him

  3. *hugs* May God comfort you in your loss. ♥

  4. Im sorry 😦

  5. My heart goes out to you- this is exactly what happened with our deaf dog, Tip. He started getting seizures, and over the course of a year, they got worse. The last day, he started seizing and it lasted for hours; that’s when we knew we had to help him across the Great Divide. It was very sad, he was a lovely dog and totally had my husbands heart. Maybe he and Pojke are rounding up the angels in heaven….
    That was a good link your daughter sent. Sometimes it’s hard to let go, but it is necessary to do to move on. We are so caught up in relying on ourselves it’s good to remember that we have to trust that God has a plan for us, if we will let Him.

  6. Never easy to lose a beloved pet. My prayers are sent your way.

  7. I’m so sorry that you lost your boy, Pojke. It’s so hard as we lose our hearts to them and they give us such love during their time with us. I’m glad that he’s no longer suffering and is running free at the Rainbow Bridge. Take care.

Leave a Reply

