Target Practice

Had a bit of time to myself while my cowboy went to one of the wells to turn on the generator to fill one of the water tanks that fills a trough. (Obviously water is a bit complicated here.)

So I got out my slingshot or should I say: bull convincer. My cowboy uses his bullwhip but I use this contraption. I can hit the broad side of a barn but I’d like to be a little more accurate than that. So today I practiced.

IMG_8090.JPGI have ammo (glass and metal) but I just mostly use pebbles. They aren’t as accurate but they are free and plentiful.

IMG_8088-1.JPGAnd the propane tank makes a very rewarding ringing ping when I hit it.

IMG_8089.JPG

Leave a Reply

