Smoke

The whole world seems full of smoke today.

Last night I woke up around 11:00 pm to the smell of smoke and when I went outside I could see it. That caused quite a panic in my mind. I called the neighbor and woke him up asking if he knew of any fires nearby. We’re a little isolated so I didn’t realize it was everywhere.

I apologized for calling so late but the neighbor so kindly said it was just fine to call anytime about fire. It was their ranch that had the fire last week that we were able to help.

Got to say I’m expecting a fire any day, it’s so dry.

2 responses to “Smoke

  1. Tinder dry there I bet. Stay safe!

Leave a Reply

