Town days

I could never have imagined in a million years how I could ever like living in town (or trees) but this town place we have right now is so cute. I always wanted a front porch, the kind with a roof not just a cheap old deck. And that’s exactly what I have and where I spend most of my time when we are in town. IMG_8515.JPGAnd how is it that the only bug around is this one crazy bee who comes to visit and sometimes chases me in the house. But she’s a bee and without bees there are no flowers, fruit, or honey.

Blue and I both love being outside and we got him this new fancy bed that he will only sleep on if it’s right at my feet, faithful old dog.

IMG_8517-0.JPG
But it’s back to my prairie today and to Pic, my horse, and Lilly, my cat, who gives the best hugs ever. I am so blessed.

3 responses to “Town days

  1. Does Blue like the actor are they even friendly yet?

  2. Time changes everything.

  3. A shaded porch with a cool breeze, curled up on a swing with a book & a cup of tea…….. rare moment of bliss.

Leave a Reply

