45 minutes a Day

I had a doctor tell me that getting your heart rate up for 45 minutes a day was a real immune system booster. He asked if that happened for me working out on the prairie and I had to tell the truth and say that my horse does most of the work. Unless things got exciting (never a good thing) my heart rate stayed pretty normal.

So I decided after my horse was finished working I better put out some effort ( not easy on a still sore foot). So Blue and I go for a walk every evening. I can hobble, just not jog. 22 1/2 minutes down the gravel road that only we use, turn around, and 22 1/2 minutes back.

I have to say I’m awfull glad to see the Texas gate into the yard on my way back.

IMG_8593.JPG

Leave a Reply

