A Small Footrint

IMG_8731.JPGthe place we are on has a head quarters. We don’t go there much but we had to move cows north through the smaller pastures and corrals there.

All tolled this place has about 182 acres of corrals building and yards, that’s bigger than a lot of people’s whole place. I suppose they thought that was a drop in the bucket compared to 42,000 acres.

I believe in small footprints meaning I’m not one to disturb nature with buildings and roads to buildings, garbage, or any sign of humans, I guess. I’d be happy if no one could tell I was ever there, like the Indians in years past. Although I did see a TP ring at the south end here the other day. So they moved a few rocks around; I can live with that.

Leave a Reply

