Heathrow

I’ve come to the conclusion that the word, Heathrow, should strike fear into the heart of any traveler. 

When they told it me it was one of the biggest airports in the world, I thought sure, but how bad could it be? Well. . . 

Aside from the sheer size, the amount of people in lines or cues, as they call them, was staggering. I found out after walking from one end of the airport to the other and being in three seperate lines with about 300 people each (all of them the wrong ones) that a thousand passengers wasn’t even a big deal for them (though it was for me).

And the 3 hour wait for a connecting flight that I thought I had (cut down by the 45 minutes late the plane arrived from Canada, due to weather they said) was barely enough time for one country bumpkin to figure it all out. But I survived Heathrow. 

  

One response to “Heathrow

  1. That’s kind of daunting.

Leave a Reply

