Church

My cousin came with me to church today (and the roof didn’t fall in. I just say that to tease him a bit). It was so kind of him to arrange for me to be able to go but to come with me was above and beyond the call of duty. 

And it felt so good to know that no matter where I go in the world I always have people who will accept, understand, and help me there. They already feel like family, my church family. I needed a bit of advice and some help to send some blood work results and they helped me sort that out. 

Afterward we had some friends of my cousin (very nice people) help me print the plane ticket for the next leg of the adventure  So I’m ready for the serious part of the trip this week then it will be just fun and family, real family. 

I got to ask my cousin what he remembered of our common grandfather and grandmother. He knew them and I never got to. I envy him but we spent the evening talking about family things after he cooked me a delicious chicken dinner. We had a good heart to heart talk. I sure feel spoiled and happy, if a bit cold at times. (I’m developing a love relationship with a certain hot water bottle). 

I hope all is well at home. I miss everyone there. It’s very different here and takes some adjusting. 

4 responses to “Church

  1. Your cousin seems a very kind man. You get what you give.

  2. I suspect you find people so kind & willing to help you because that is the same kind of person that you are yourself. But being anyplace unfamiliar can be scary (especially when there are so many languages flying around that you might not speak); I’m really glad that God is putting in front of you these days the very people that you need.

  3. So glad you made it okay and are having a chance to reconnect with relatives. Crossed fingers and pressed thumbs that all goes well!

  4. You will be fine! You are on a mission. Accomplish it and then come home. You are in good hands. God bless you on your way!

Leave a Reply

