People

It’s no secret I’m a bit of an introvert more comfortable in a herd of cows on the prairie than around even a small group of people (except if I’m teaching people something, it’s the only time my shyness doesn’t bother me at all). 

I do like people but I feel like I need to be cautious because of some hurt from times past. 

Tonight I am laying in bed awake ( I think I might have a slight fever as I am very warm but that is a small side effect of my treatment right now, no problem) thinking about all the good people in my life, my friends and family, old and new, far and near, the kind of people who step up to the plate when you need them. So many, I dare not mention for fear I would miss someone but you know who you are. 

I am so thankful for you. Know that you are loved. 

And I have come to love the Latvian people I have just met this week. The sweet young women who met me at the airport and organizes me, the driver that accompanied her  (very nice young man), the two women who did the CT scan (I really liked them both), the oncologist (bright young women), the immunologist and the interpreter today (made me feel so cared about and comfortable), the 6’5  young man who helped me save a 100€ today, who travels all around the world for his job (so glad he’s still alive after a very scarey adventure he told me about). I will meet a nutritionist tomorrow who I am sure will find a place in my heart as well. 

I guess people are winning over an old cowgirl. 

3 responses to “People

  1. What was the treatment like, machines, pills or what? Or can you talk about it? Was it more then one or can you come right home now?

  2. Sounds like you are healing on more than one level. 🙂

  3. 😘

Leave a Reply

