Settling Inn

I’ve been working on settling in for my 3 month stay in the UK, trying to work out a routine for food and sleep, injections and activities. It’s all good to be out of your comfort zone for a few days but a few months sometimes seems daunting to me. 

I often think that anytime you have a problem to figure out  it is a chance to increase your IQ. I learned that from a interview I saw on TV a long time ago. The person who said it had the highest recorded IQ in the world at the time. She said, when asked how one could increase their IQ, to solve puzzles, go new places and try to get lost then figure your way out, that any problem solving would help.  

If that’s true, I’ve got a lot smarter lately or more likely it’s my cousin who is trying so hard to help me settle in.  

5 responses to “Settling Inn

  1. My son told me there were guided tours in Germany to see how the farms are run, see how they were housed most of the time and even see dairy farms. i did not see one single dairy cow in our three trips there.

  2. Keeping your mind occupied is a sure fire way of making the time there go faster. I hope you get to visit some of the beautiful and historic places there. What part of the country are you in?

  3. You have not showed pictures of animals yet. When we were in Germany most of the animals were kept in large barns, are they there?

  4. You’re doing good, girl! Keep it up!

Leave a Reply

