Chester

I saved the other pictures I took at Chester for today because the cathedral had so many of its own. 

  
Yup they still have these cool old phone booths like on Dr. Who. 

  
And tons of double decker buses. These two wonderful young women were my traveling partners yesterday from the church I’m going to here. They are missionaries over from the U.S.  The one girl will be going home soon and hadn’t got to see many sites so they took this one day to at least see Chester with its grand cathedral. I had so much fun with them. They made me feel young just hanging out with them. 

  
They teased me about running to the sweet shop instead of the cathedral. Love the big red mail box. 

  
That clock was pretty fancy. 

  
But check out these buildings. 

  
That figure in the middle on the second floor I recognized from pictures I had seen of queen Victoria. 

 

Lots of modern individual shops on the ground floors of each buildings. Some pretty posh shops. One of them was a place were a shoemaker would actually make you custom made shoes. I can’t even fathom how much that would cost. 

  
This I took thru the bus window.

 So it was a good day with good company. What an adventure for an old cowgirl. 

2 responses to “Chester

  1. So glad you had a wonderful day. You look happy. I know you will come home and all healthy! Thanks for sharing!

  2. I love these pictures- you look like you are having fun!

Leave a Reply

