Quiet

I’m  sitting on a bench by a brook in the Welsh hills listening to water falling, the wind in the treetops, birds whistling and chirping and cawing. I can hear a ewe calling her lambs and the tiny little call of a lamb for his mam. The air is alive with sounds of life and nature but in my heart is a quiet so profound that it seems to be spillig out my eyes. 

I contemplate the day over 2 millennia ago when the earth herself groaned at the death of her Creator. And yet, this day, life lives: His life, my life, and all the life around me. 

In the wise words of an eleven year old boy: life finds way. 

 I found a way. 

 

2 responses to “Quiet

  1. Absolutely beautiful.

Leave a Reply

