Land of my Fathers

Oh dear, my last day in Wales, the land of my fathers. What a place. Oh how I’ll miss the very air here. 
Hen Gymru fynyddig, paradwys y erg 

Pob dyffryn, pob clogwyn, i’m golwg sydd hardd;

Trwy deimlad gwladgarol, mor swynol yw si

Ei nentydd, afon
Gwlad, gwlad, pleidiol wyf i’m gwlad,

Tra môr yn fur

I’r bur hoff bau,

O byd

3 responses to “Land of my Fathers

  1. Do you have to continue treatments or are you finished and ready to get back to work?

  2. JoAnn Marshall

    Yes it will be hard to leave but you will be happy to be back home. I wish you all the best health and happiness! God Bless you wherever you are!

  3. It will be sad to leave a place you are so connected to. What journey this has been for you- to regain health of body and of spirit. But you will also be happy to be back to your beloved prairie. I hope some of your new found relatives will be able to come to Canada to visit. Can you translate what you wrote for us?

Leave a Reply

