Fruity

Just thought I’d mention that I changed my diet: from my coyote one (eat whatever, whenever it’s available, and as fast as you can shovel it in, so basically in wild mode) to raw vegan. 

How in the world does that happen? you ask. lol. I know sounds crazy to me too after being a huge beef eater my whole life (well, whenever I could afford it). 

Man. . . and it’s even worse cause I’m sticking to mostly fruit. Love fruit: it’s the one thing that almost always involves no cooking. And in case you don’t already know, I really hate cooking. (I know hate is a strong word but pretty sure it applies in this case.)

The reason? (Other than that raw vegans don’t have to cook). It’s a low methionine diet which is one of the essential amino acids, the specific one that cancer really needs. So by eating a diet low in methionine you stress the cancer cells. 

I’m kind of cycling off and on between low and not so low which I understand is the most effective. 

Just an odd thought about fruit. You know how I love Morher Nature and working with her has been the joy of my life. Well, I just realized fruit is the one food encouraged (all that sweetness is a bribe even) by nature, it’s not something you have to kill or maime anything to get, and I’m not talking about just animals either. Not even any plants are injured in eating a piece of fruit. 

It’s a great thing when you really consider it. The plant who can’t move is trying to distribute its offspring (seeds)  to new areas so it gives us the sweetness we desire in order to have us ingest and poop out or in what ever way to redistribute the seeds somewhere else in our mobile lives. It’s a lovely symbiotic relationship. I’m all about partnerships where working together bennifits both partners. So I just thought that was kind of cool. 

So now you can think of me as a little fruity. lol. I’ll let you know how it goes. 

4 responses to “Fruity

  1. I sure hope it works for you- but it worries me a bit because it excludes foods that are also beneficial- like vegetables. But I’m sure you will find a good balance as time goes on. The body doesn’t like extreme diets. Are you taking vitamins too? Vitamin B12 makes a hostile environment for cancer cells.

  2. I like your new diet. Besides being good for you, you will feel better. I like vegetarian…I do eat turkey/chicken occasionally…never beef. I love cows too much and never pork or anything from the piggies. Try to always have fruit around and eat salads…love cheese! So there you know what I eat.
    I hope you have a beautiful day and God Bless Cowgirl!

  3. Pretty interesting stuff, it sounds pretty yummy to me. I do love my meats though. I just did 65 days of the Whole 30 diet, no grains, no dairy, no sugar, low to no processed food. You have to have your meals planned out ahead of time. I got pretty used to it…then along came Thanksgiving and Christmas. Wishing the best for you…

Leave a Reply

