Spring Wish

I’m not sure if you can tell from the photo but inside the little glasses on top of two of my candle holders have little butterflies and flowers (albeit plastic ones).  And little solar panels so the butterflies are constantly moving.  Even though spring is just a wish right now they remind me it’s coming. 

It’s kind of sad I’m missing the spring bluebonnets in Texas and the daffodils in Wales but maybe this spring I’ll see the precious little crocuses blooming in every little dip on big vast prairie. They are my favorite. Crocus and little baby calfs, curled up beside them, napping. 

One response to “Spring Wish

  1. JoAnn Marshall

    Very pretty! I love the crocus’s too! That is a sure sign of spring. I saw a robin the other day and lots of red wing black birds. Now it is freezing but should break in another week! God Bless and have a good weekend!

Leave a Reply

