Daily Archives: August 25, 2010

Down Day

It all started out good. I was actually feeling pretty springy for someone run over by a Charolais bull 3 or 4 weeks ago. I was going to go out and ride, cheerfully, really looking forward to it, till someone pulled the rug out from under me and I fell on my heart. (Poor beat up old thing, funny it still works at all.) Now I just hurt (again) and feel overwhelmingly tired.

I’ve lived about 10 years longer than I thought I should have. Days like today I wish not?

Note on Pups for Sale:

Someone asked me about a puppy being for sale so thought I might just mention that I have 2 “For Sale Pages”, one for dogs and one for horses. You can get to them by clicking on the appropriate For Sale Page in the left hand side bar.

I Promised Pup Pictures

I promised pictures so here is my puppy and his siblings. They were 3 weeks on Monday.
My red pup is the one at the bottom of the picture. My cowboy’s matching little girl is the one on the most right. The other little girl that already belongs to a nice boy named Leonard is the one on the left by herself. She was the runt of the litter (sometimes the best dogs are the runts). And the one in the middle wags his tail and likes my face when I pick him up. He is the biggest and brightest.

 My boy and Leonard’s little girl. I think that might end up being a blue eye : ) Hard to tell just yet, but I’m hoping.
My cowboy’s little girl.

  
His red pup and Leonard’s girl. Oh, oh, that’s already starting to look like long hair, don’t you think? He won’t be happy. 

 The heart stealer.