Daily Archives: August 14, 2013

Giving up

So, my cowboy’s thinking about giving it all up. That hit me hard. He always said the only way would be in a box.

I always envisioned him really old, sitting in the kitchen, me mad over him wearing his muddy cowboy boots and his cowboy hat on saying he wouldn’t take it off cause his head was cold but me knowing it was because he still wanted to be a cowboy even though he was too old to sit a horse anymore. Instead he wants to die a fat bellied truck driver? What the heck?

So to do that, means I go live in an apartment in which most of the furniture won’t even fit. I keep Blue but find a home for Gus, barn cats, sell horses (I’m not parting with Pic!), I suppose saddles. Instead of thousands of acres to ride on, I’ll be getting my exercise walking on a sidewalk.

Not sure how to survive that haulacost. It’s a lot of giving up.

20130814-094650.jpg