Daily Archives: August 12, 2013

Clouds

20130812-165334.jpg
I guess I don’t really realize how high up we are actually living right now. My first clue should have been my ears popping. That happens a lot compared to living on the prairie.

But it’s really the clouds. I keep being reminded of a few words from a song I liked years a go.

“Jean, Jean, you’re young and alive,
Come out of you’re half dream, dream
The clouds are so low
You can touch them and so,
Come into the meadow, bonnie Jean.”

I watch them hanging low cutting the peaks off the distant mountains. This morning I woke up to one hanging low here. Of course the inside of clouds look quite a bit like fog and I would think that’s what it was on the prairie.

I see the grass trembling with a breeze, not usual for fog and the ground is wet with overnight rain. So clouds it is.

20130812-095136.jpg
If you look really really close you can see Pic in the stillness.

God Bless the Sabbath

I don’t know how people survive who don’t get the sabbath off. Well it’s not exactly off for us but we get to do what is necessary and the extra waits till Monday. It sure is nice to get a little more rest at least once a week.

And I actually like to go to church. The people are nice but I feel like I’m doing something that God likes when I go. I think most folks nowadays do mostly the opposite. It must make Him sad.

Things always seem better after a sabbath. Burdens seem lighter, determination stronger, and my heart feels kinder. I’m glad He thought of it.